top of page


Here is some trivia about me to help you get to know what kind of person I am. In no particular order:

  • I grew up on a farm and once wrestled an actual pig in mud.

  • I have a terrible memory. I once wrote a novel and forgot how it ended! I can remember processes, but personal details constantly elude me.

  • When I was 17,  I wrote snail-mail letters to about a dozen resorts in Northern Ontario and got my first job.

  • I participated in the Student Work Abroad Program at the age of 32 and went to Ireland.

  • There is a song about me. "The Kimberly Song" by Matthew Osborne.

  • I was offered a gig singing in a Guelph Pub, but I turned it down because I didn't think I could learn and remember lyrics for 2 hours of songs.

  • I love languages, but I have never mastered a second one. If I had to, I could probably get by in French or Spanish. I have also studied German, Mandarin and Japanese.

  • I started crocheting at the age of 40 and knitting at the age of 42. I like to make projects that teach me something new.

  • I have been cooking independently since age 9 and I have worked as both a cook and a baker.

  • I spent the summer of 1996 working at a fishing camp in Lochalsh, Ontario. Hard work, infinite stars, and wicked Northern Lights.

  • I like anime and I am a "Bungo Stray Dogs" fan. I am also enjoying "The Apothecary Diaries".

  • I've owned a guitar since 1994 and I still can't play much on the guitar...but it's never too late.

  • I make excellent Melon pan. If you don't know what that it...or ask a Japanese friend.

  • I've done a lot of volunteering. I was a Big Sister, a Brownie Leader, volunteered for the Eden Mills Writers Festival, edited and did layout for the COPD Newsletter from Grand River Hospital, I volunteered with the birds at the Hamilton Aviary, and helped to grow food for the Burlington Food Bank.

  • I love animals and wanted to be a large animal vet when I was a kid.

bottom of page